Twitter slopar blockningsregler efter påtryckningar från användare
If you block another user, you will no longer see:
- The user in your follower list
- Any updates from that user in your Home timeline, including any of their Tweets that were retweeted by accounts you follow
- Their @replies or mentions in your Connect tab
- Any interactions with that user’s Tweets or account (i.e., favorites, follows or Retweets) in your Interactions or Activity tabs
Twitter also notes the following:
If your account is public, blocking a user does not prevent that user from following you, interacting with your Tweets, or receiving your updates in their timeline. If your Tweets are protected, blocking the user will cause them to unfollow you.
And here’s the previous policy:
Blocked users cannot:
- Add your Twitter account to their lists.
- Have their @replies or mentions show in your mentions tab (although these Tweets may still appear in search).
- Follow you.
- See your profile picture on their profile page or in their timeline.
Privacy note: If your Tweets are public (i.e., not protected), they will still be visible on your public profile page to anyone, regardless of whether they have a Twitter account or not.
We do not send notification to a user when you block them, but because they will no longer be able to follow you, they may notice that they’ve been blocked.
ref: Twitter Reverts Changes To Blocking Functionality After Strong Negative User Feedback Techcrunch
Twitter reverses its new blocking policy following pressure from users
Twitter slopar i princip blockfunktionen
Twitter announces about-face on controversial new blocking rules
Twitter Reverses Controversial ‘Block’ Function Change
Tipstack: Den begåvade Kaisa